Berlin Street Art – Urban Spree and its gentrification

Posted: August 28, 2015 in North Lincolnshire

I’ve just realised I’ve started my first “photo diary”.

For several years now I’ve been visiting Berlin, and have been photographing and inspired by its street art.

This is a place holder for Urban Spree. I’ll be updating it from time to time. I’ll be doing other areas that I visit from time to time.

I’ll be going back through photos I’ve taken there through the years and will be posting in reverse chronological order.

These were taken yesterday.

It’s interesting to note, the first time I visited Urban Spree there were no Audi or Mercedes cars parked outside the buildings and you were not charged an entry fee or had your bag searched for spray paint. Urban Spree has moved on. Not necessarily in a good way.

Leave a Reply

