My front page photos one angel square published in building magazine

Posted: December 11, 2012 in 3DReid architects, angel square, architecture, building magazine, coop, cooperative headquarters, manchester, one angel square manchester

IMG_8334

Update:

A full gallery showing all the images taken of Angel Square as used by various magazines is now on my photography web site.

WOW! How excited am I?

I was told that some photos I did for a client of One Angel Square had been put in to “Building” magazine accompanying an article talking about how fantastic the building is. I’d really hoped that one of my photos would be published but there were several submitted from a range of photographers, however baring this in mind I’d embargoed the selected photos my self to wait until the magazine came out.

Well I can reveal not only that the photograph I hoped would be included was, but another photograph of mine was also included in the printed magazine and a third was used on the web site.

What’s more, one of my photographs was used on the front page of the magazine! Now I thought the photo’s I’d taken were pretty damn good, but this I’d really not expected.

Anyway, below are the three photographs which were used, the photograph to the right shows the front page of the magazine.

IMG_9507

Left to right, Co-op CIS Tower, Co-Op New Century House and Co-op One Angel Square in the Northern Quarter of Manchester.

IMG_9496

Inside the hive. In its design stages the architects working on the building were thinking of a bee hive.

IMG_9510Old and new – the old CIS tower a grade II listed building in its own right reflected in the façade of the new co-operative head quarters at One Angel Square in Manchester’s Northern Quarter.

More photos of One Angel Square, the new cooperative head quarters in Manchester’s northern quarter can be found here: Angel Square Gallery

Leave a Reply

